Fourteen developments have been selected to receive state and federal low-income housing tax credit (LIHTC) reservations from the Colorado Housing and Finance Authority.

md3d/Adobe Stock
md3d/Adobe Stock

The second-round awards will support the construction or preservation of 1,373 affordable apartments that will address various housing needs in the state, including supporting individuals, families, households experiencing homelessness, young adults aging out of foster care, and seniors.

Developments supported will be located in Arvada, Aurora, Brighton, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Denver, Estes Park, Keystone, Limon, and Sheridan.

The following developments are receiving federal 4% and state housing tax credit reservations:

· 2700 Wewatta Affordable Apartments, Denver
Developer: Rivet Development

· All Saints Senior Apartments, DenverDeveloper: Archdiocesan Housing

· Bluebird, Boulder
Developer: Element Properties

· Bonsai Apartments, Sheridan
Developer: Medici Development

· Eagle Meadow Homes, Aurora
Developer: Community Housing Partners

· Flo, Denver
Developer: Denver Housing Authority

· Jewell Apartments, Aurora
Developer: Community Housing Development Association

· Johnson and Wales Family Housing, Denver
Developer: Archway Investment Corp.

· Mount Calvary Senior, Boulder
Developer: Boulder Housing Partners

· Paloma Garden, Colorado Springs
Developer: Volunteers of America National Services

· Park Ridge Apartments, Brighton, Estes Park, and Limon
Developer: Chrisman Development

· Peoria Crossing Phase II, Aurora
Developer: Aurora Housing Authority

· Ralston Gardens, Arvada
Developers: Mile High Development and Brinshore Development

· Wintergreen Ridge, Keystone
Developer: Gorman & Co.