It’s time to nominate your affordable housing developments in Affordable Housing Finance’s annual Readers’ Choice Awards. The deadline to turn in your submissions is March 15.

The annual program will recognize outstanding affordable housing developments in 10 categories:

· Family;

· Green;

· Historic Rehab;

· Mixed-Use;

· Preservation;

· Public Housing Redevelopment;

· Rural;

· Seniors;

· Special-Needs; and

· Urban

The developments must have been completed in 2018 or will be completed in 2019. AHF will select the finalists, which will be featured online and in the July/August issue, based on the following project characteristics:

· Impact on the community by adding substantially to the affordable housing stock or improving the immediate social or economic fabric;

· Role in overall community revitalization or social change;

· Sets a new standard or pioneers a new method (taps new funding sources; demonstrates new efficiency in capital costs and/or maintenance/operating costs, etc.);

· Employs cost-effective or innovative design and/or construction, including energy efficiency and sustainable development;

· Offers outstanding social services for tenants;

· Received broad community support, including state and local government financial assistance;

· Addresses a unique challenge;

· Demonstrates creative problem-solving; and

· Evidence of cost-effectiveness, i.e., producing housing at substantially below-market rents or home prices, at a reasonable subsidy per unit.

Projects can be nominated at

AHF magazine and newsletter subscribers will then select the winner in each category. Winners will be recognized at AHF Live: The Affordable Housing Developers’ Summit, Nov. 18-20, 2019, in Chicago.